Cell of Our Lady of Walsingham and St Stephen

The Cell of Our Lady of Walsingham and St Stephen is our Cell of the Society of Our Lady Walsingham.

The Objects of the Society are:

  • To honour Mary, the Mother of God and to deepen faith in the incarnation of Our Lord

  • To promote devotion to Our Lady and pilgrimage to Walsingham

  • To further, with the aid of Our Lady’s prayers, the conversion of the nations and the re-union of Christendom

  • To seek holiness of life through prayer, the scriptures and the sacrament

  • Members of the society are asked to say the Angelus each day

Meetings

The cell meets regularly to offer Mass for the shrine and for the objects of the society. During 2020 they will meet on:

 

Wednesday 15 January

Rosary 7.00pm

Mass 7.30pm


Wednesday 19 February

Rosary 7.00pm

Mass 7.30pm


Wednesday 25 March

Rosary 7.00pm

Mass 7.30pm


Wednesday 22 April

Rosary 7.00pm

Mass 7.30pm

 

Wednesday 20 May

Rosary 7.00pm

Mass 7.30pm


Wednesday 17 June

Rosary 7.00pm

Mass 7.30pm


Wednesday 22 July

Rosary 7.00pm

Mass 7.30pm

 

Wednesday 19 August

Rosary 7.00pm

Mass 7.30pm

 

 

Wednesday 7 October

Rosary 7.00pm

Mass 7.30pm

 

Wednesday 25 November

Rosary 7.00pm

Mass 7.30pm

Pilgrimage 

Members of the parish and cell travel on pilgrimage to the Shrine of Our Lady of Walsingham every year and anyone is welcome to join us.

 

Our next pilgrimage is Monday 21 - Thursday 24 September 2020.

St Stephen on the Cliffs, Holmfield Road, Blackpool, FY2 9RB

An Anglican church in the Diocese of Blackburn

 

St Stephen on the Cliffs PCC Reg Charity No 1131959

Friends of St Stephens Reg Charity No 1120454

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon